The Search for Start Up Funds

So now the search for start up funds begins.  I have been meeting with Tim at YDDA, Steve with YpsiCoPac, Kevin with YAD, the folks at A2 Awesome, Deb at CEED, Eastern Leaders Group, Jennie at YACF for starters.  Everyone seems very excited about our idea.  We are hoping to get $4000 to get our website designed professionally and up and running.  I’m surprised at how easy it is to meet with people about this project.  I’m enjoying talking about it with others, getting their input and ideas, and finding support for this vision.

I’ll keep you posted as the search goes on.

 

Image

Recently retired and a new grandmother, I find myself developing a food coop in central Grand Rapids, leading a Threshold Choir, doting on my grandkids, and reading more than I ever have.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment